Logitech Beta Tournament

Posted by unknownworlds 10 years ago

This weekend, starting at 1100PDT / 1400EDT / 1800UTC, the RTS/FPSGuru sponsored Guru Tournament is happening live on Twitch TV. Featuring twelve teams and about 90 total players, it is going to be epic. The early rounds will be starting on Friday, watch our Twitter, Facebook, and G+ streams to keep updated on when the first round action kicks off.

But how about the weekend after? A weekend of rest, recuperation, and quiet streaming right? Wrong! We are proud to announce the Logitech Beta Tournament, sponsored by the kind folks over at Logitech.

This is an open ‘double elimination’ tournament to which any and all teams are welcome to register, we have space for 16 teams! The first rounds will begin on Friday night, October 19, the continue into Saturday October 20. The final rounds will run on Sunday October 21.

You may well be wondering, why is it called the Logitech Beta Tournament? Here’s a picture that will provide you with a clue, taken in our office this morning:

The winning team will receive six Logitech G35 headsets, six Logitech G510 keyboards, and six Logitech G400 mice. The second place team will receive six G400 mice as well!

If you would like to participate in this tournament, please have your team captain email tournaments@unknownworlds.com.

Of course, the entire spectacle will be broadcast live on Twitch for everyone’s viewing pleasure!

Comments are closed.