Natural Selection League Season 1 Grand Final

Posted by Hugh 2 years ago
Natural Selection League Season 1

Over the past two months, seventy-eight teams have been playing in Season 1 of the ENSL.org Natural Selection League. That’s almost five-hundred players shooting, biting, and commanding their way to glory. Now, Season 1 is almost over. There is one match left. And it is going to be massive. On February 7, starting at 1930UTC / 1130PST /1430EST, WasabiOne presents the Division 1 Grand Final.

Facebook Event | Google+ Event | Steam Event

Natural Selection League Season 1 Grand Final

This is Natural Selection 2 competitive play at its best. This is Archaea v Mercury. We all know Archaea, the mega-Euros who took out the Natural Selection 2 Launch Tournament Grand Final on November 10th 2012. Led by Scrajm and featuring the Fana and Tane pain train, they are a force to be reckoned with and undoubtedly the team to beat. They did not drop a single game in their Group A matches.

Enter Mercury. The underdogs with secret weapons. Exertus disbanded after the Launch Tournament, but some players, including the shotgun surgeon Zups, signed on to Mercury. In the race to the top of Division 1 they have defeated Rines with Dreams, HBZ, Evolve or Die and Saunamen. They only dropped a single match in Group A – Against Archaea themselves.

ENSL

ENSL.org deserves a huge pat on the back for organising what has been an amazing league so far. They have already opened signups for Season 2, and anyone can participate. Their outstanding work has lead to this moment, the conclusion of Season 1: With commentary by Blind and WasabiOne, camerawork by NS2HD, and cheering, heckling and sledging by you it promises to be stream not to be missed. See you there on Thursday!

Post Edited – Scrajm is the captain of Archaea rather than Zeikko, and they are an EU team rather than Finnish